Physics Majors

Physics major courses available slots
  • Physics courses: here
  • Applied Physics courses: here

Enlistment of Physics major courses

For enlistment of Physics major courses, please answer this Google form using your UP Mail account ( Please do NOT spam this form.

Note: Thesis/dissertation courses (App Physics/Physics 199/200, Physics 299/300/399/400) should be enlisted by your adviser OR through this Google form.

Enlistment of non-physics courses

Please refer to the enlistment mechanics of the units offering the course.

List of GE courses (link)


Cancellations can be processed during the registration period by your adviser or by answering this Google form using your UP mail ( account. This cancellation form will be open from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

Scholarships (FB link) 


Please email using your UP mail ( account. Please indicate the physics course in the subject heading and always include your student number in the email.

Lost your UP mail access? See instructions here.

[New] You can also reach out to the NIP registration team through the following contact details:

    Reg Liknayan (

Thank you!

Advising and Registration:
Registration process for 2nd Sem AY 2020-2021

    List of Registration Advisers
    (AY 2021-2022, 2nd Semester)
    (Email addresses of the advisers can be found here)

    A. Undergraduate Students with Research Advisers
    Research Advisers or Program Coordinators

    B. Undergraduate Students WITHOUT Research Advisers:

        B.1. Student no. 21-XXXXX (1st year standing)
        Dr. Nathaniel Hermosa
        Dr. May Lim
          Dr. Maricor Soriano
        Dr. Ian Vega
        Dr. Cristine Villagonzalo

        B.2. Student no. 20-XXXXX (2nd year standing)
        Dr. Percival Almoro
        Dr. Johnrob Bantang
        Dr. Jayson Cosme
        Dr. Jose Perico Esguerra
        Dr. Eric Galapon
        Dr. Armando Somintac

        B.3. Student No. 19-XXXXX  and below
        (3rd, 4th, 5th year standing without 
        Research Labs)
        Dr. Ronald Banzon
        Dr. Elmer Estacio
        Dr. Francis Paraan
        Dr. Reinabelle Reyes
        Dr. Caesar Saloma
        Dr. Arnel Salvador
        Dr. Roland Sarmago

        B.4. Transferees/Shiftees 
        Dr. Cristine Villagonzalo <>

    C. MA Students
    Dr. Jose Perico Esguerra

    D. MS and PhD Students
    All Form 5's and 5A's are signed by the NIP Director, Dr. Wilson O. Garcia, him being the
    Graduate Committee Chair.

    Kindly submit your Form 5A (with your research adviser's initial) for the Director's signature:
    <> with subject heading “MS/PhD Advising”. Please cc the DDAA
    <>. The research adviser must affix his/her initial on the submitted Form 5/5A.

    D.1. Graduate Students with a Research Adviser
    Email an updated Program of Study (POS) and Gantt chart to the Director at
    <> with subject heading “MS/PhD Updated POS”.
    Kindly cc the DDAA <>.

    Please note that in the POS the PhD students must identify their specialized, breadth, and general

    D.2. Graduate Students without a Research Adviser
    Make an updated Program of Study (POS) in consultation with a member of the Graduate
    Admission and Testing Committee (Dr. Jose Perico Esguerra, Dr. Eric Galapon, Dr. Percival Almoro, or Dr. Cristine Villagonzalo).

    Email the updated POS to the Director at <> and cc
    the DDAA at <>.